How Did I Get That Shot?

For 8 years, I’ve been a professional photographer, with no specialty in sight.. until now. What sparked this sudden change, you ask? I haven’t a clue. Perhaps it’s because I’ve begun cooking a lot more lately without the microwave. And each night after I plate dinner, I feel the overwhelming desire to style it and photograph it! So, what ends up happening is: I get a great blog image, but my dinner is cold.

Inspired by Martha Stewart’s “Living” Magazine, this photograph of the tomatillos and autumn leaves marks the beginning of the redesign of myself, of my career.

Tomatillos and fall leaves
Tomatillos

Lessons Learned (notes to self): Should have used bigger leaves, and less of them. Should have sketched shot out before styling.

Here are some behind-the-scenes shot of this set:

http://chicagophotographer.photoshelter.com/gallery-image/Behind-The-Scenes/G0000GEIRdgtztVI/I0000ZjjbzgGHlhs

© All Images Copyright Adam Daniels Photography

Leave a Reply

